Upcoming Enderverse Stories

Discuss all things pertaining to the EnderVerse milieu.
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 3:59 pm

Upcoming Enderverse Stories

Postby philoticweb » Sun Nov 15, 2015 4:00 pm

The Second Formic War Trilogy
The Second Formic War trilogy continues Vico's story, as well as the others from the First Formic War trilogy. Book one is written (source). Manuscript for book one was due in 2014 (source), and the three books are titled The Swarm, The Hive, and The Queens (source).

Children of the Fleet
Orson Scott Card announced a new set of sequels to Ender's Game for a YA audience. It's what happens to Battle School after the International Fleet loses its purpose of war. It becomes what is called "Fleet School", and it prepares kids to become commanders/explorers in the colonies that are going to be forming. We get to see that as the school administrators repurpose the school, the Battle Room is still there, but it's a whole different kind of education (source). The title of the first novel in the Children of the Fleet series is titled, Fleet School (source).

Ender's Game, Reconciled Edition
A final, reconciled edition of the novel Ender's Game which clears up ALL the contradictions between Ender's Game and later books and stories in the series. Orson Scott Card asked for help finding the contradictions by August 15, 2014, so that he would have time to do the rewrites and edits before the due date (source).

Enderverse Short Story collection and new novella
A June 2015 newsletter from Centipede Press confirmed a massive collection of Enderverse short stories and a new Enderverse novella. In addition to the new novella, the collection will include all of the Enderverse short stories: "Ender's Game", "Gloriously Bright", "Investment Counselor", "The Polish Boy", "Teacher's Pest", "Mazer in Prison", "Pretty Boy", "Cheater", "A Young Man with Prospects", "The Gold Bug", "Ender's Stocking", "Ender's Homecoming", and "Ender in Flight". The collection is still a ways off from being completed, although Centipede Press is looking to hire an illustrator and is open to fan suggestions (source).

Shadows Alive
Shadows Alive is the final, wrap-it-all-up book for the Enderverse (source). Originally titled Shadows in Flight, this novel is planned to take place after Children of the Mind and is a direct sequel to Shadow of the Giant (most likely now Shadows in Flight), and brings the two series back together again at the end (source).

Return to “EnderVerse Novels and Stories”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests