Books before seeing movie?

Discuss all things pertaining to the EnderVerse milieu.
th3rmal
Launchie
Launchie

Books before seeing movie?

Postby th3rmal » Tue Oct 29, 2013 10:40 am

I'm new to the Enders series and trying not to read to much into forums so I dont spoil anything, I'm sorry if this has been askedbefore.

I just finished listening to the first book, and at the end the author had a nice history of his inspiration. He mentions that Enders Shadow follows the story of Bean at the same time frame of Enders Game.

I was going to listen to the next book in order, speaker of the dead I think it is.. .but after I heard what the author said, and the little that I've seen about the movie, I'm wondering if I should read enders Shadow first?

If I read that one, Enders shadow, is it going to spoil anything from all the book in between?

Thanks,

chriswen
Launchie
Launchie

Re: Books before seeing movie?

Postby chriswen » Sat Nov 02, 2013 9:21 pm

I'm quite sure it won't spoil anything.

EAGLE
Soldier
Soldier

Postby EAGLE » Sun Nov 03, 2013 12:38 am

I'm new to the Enders series and trying not to read to much into forums so I dont spoil anything, I'm sorry if this has been askedbefore.

I just finished listening to the first book, and at the end the author had a nice history of his inspiration. He mentions that Enders Shadow follows the story of Bean at the same time frame of Enders Game.

I was going to listen to the next book in order, speaker of the dead I think it is.. .but after I heard what the author said, and the little that I've seen about the movie, I'm wondering if I should read enders Shadow first?

If I read that one, Enders shadow, is it going to spoil anything from all the book in between?

Thanks,