Good movie to pair Enders Game with

Discuss all things pertaining to the EnderVerse milieu.
Peterh001
Launchie
Launchie

Good movie to pair Enders Game with

Postby Peterh001 » Fri Aug 10, 2012 11:43 pm

I am currently a year 11 student studying english. My Currrent task involves reading a novel of choice (Enders Game) and linking it with a movie following similar themes or techniques. I am having some problems finding a film and wondering if anyone could help. :D
Thanks
Peter

Tiny genius
Toon Leader
Toon Leader

Re: Good movie to pair Enders Game with

Postby Tiny genius » Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:41 am

Well Peter, this is an interesting one. I know no films of exploitation or manipulation of children/child soldiers... hmmm.
I'm doing year 10 English right now and really haven't the foggiest where to start on this one.

Sorry I can't be of much help, I really just posted to say welcome to P-web, I hope you stick around. I'm sure nearly everyone here'll be more help(ful) than me on this one, but I'll tell you if anything comes to me.
"Other universes may exist, but ours seems to be based on war and games" - William S. Burroughs

Peterh001
Launchie
Launchie

Postby Peterh001 » Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:29 am

Hi,
Thanks for your reply, Its a tricky one but hopefully someone has one in mind. The movie does not have to be based on child soldiers though, it can focus on similar techniques as the novel, just one similar aspect.
Thanks
Peter

JohnPaulWiggin
Launchie
Launchie
First Joined: 06 Aug 2012

Postby JohnPaulWiggin » Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:28 pm

First thing I thought of was Star Wars, how the two stories portray human interaction with extra-terrestrial life. I supposed you could also do this with any movie where aliens and humans encounter one another.